Chennai to Pondy via ECR

March 9, 2009 at 4:34 am (Personal)

East Coast Road (ECR). I am in love with this road now. I’ve driven through this stretch several times before but never got to enjoy it like I did this time when I went to Pondy from Chennai last week.

This road is not for the ones who want to test the speed limits. Not for the adventurous lot. I didn’t do it before but this time I drove slow. I stopped wherever possible and enjoyed the view of the sea. The coastline almost follows you all along the entire stretch from Chennai to Pondy. Amazing sight.

Anyways, the trip was good. I wanted a ‘economical’ trip this time and that’s what I got. Ginger Hotels, budget stay with decent facilities. Certainly worth the money they charged me. Little less than Rs.2k for two nights stay. Certainly recommend this for anyone who’s not looking at unnecessary luxury.

Visited Mother Ashram, Manakula Vinayakar, Auroville Globe and some small time shopping at Nehru street. Not so eventful, but incident free, simple, happy trip this for us.

Anyways, Monday is here and gotto get back to work.

1 Comment

  1. arun said,

    “Visited Mother Ashram, Manakula Vinayakar, Auroville Globe and some small time shopping at Nehru street. ”
    sounds like fun.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

